Misbehaving at Cactus Lanes

“Hilarious and heartwarming — perfect for fans of Judy Leigh, Caroline James, Maddie Please”

Patricia Santos Marcantonio is back with bowling humor and sweet friendships in this new book releasing 15 February 2024.

Margaret Adams just buried her late husband but was widowed long before he dropped dead on the ninth hole at his beloved golf club. Now with children grown and her unhappy marriage over, Margaret goes in search of something, anything.

Enter Las Vegas’s bowling alley, Cactus Lanes. With its beautiful neon sign, legendary chili fries, and family spirit, stepping through the doors does more than put a smile on her face.

She discovers the friendships she’s always craved and a chance at a true love with bowling alley owner Frank Martinez. She also realizes the bowling lessons she learns apply elsewhere, namely how to choose her lane and strike with determination through life.

Available on Amazon.